Log in

ontario parks association

Protecting Tomorrow Today®

  • Home
  • Annual Awards



Do you know an individual, group or company who shows their passion for our parks, open spaces and environment in the work that they do? Do you know someone who has worked to raise awareness of our parks, or had a significant impact on the betterment of our parks or the environment?

Show your appreciation for the work they are doing or have done by nominating them for one of the Ontario Parks Association Protecting Tomorrow Today® Awards. Make sure that others in our industry are aware of and have the opportunity to celebrate the accomplishments of those in our communities who are striving to help us meet our mandate of Protecting Tomorrow Today®.

Click here to nominate someone for an award.

Congratulations to the 2020 Award Recipients!

  • Parks Champion - Shannon McKay, Town of Lincoln
  • Community Engagement Award – City of Richmond Hill - Richmond Hill Blooms Program
  • Environmental Impact Award – Chuck Beach, Brantford/Brant Earth Week Committee
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Ross Tucker, City of St Thomas

Student Award of Recognition

This award recognizes students who are in their graduating year of a program in parks, environmental studies, horticulture, or open space related discipline. The OPA requests nominations from the Professor / Instructor / Co-ordinator of the Program for an individual who has exhibited a keen interest in “Protecting Tomorrow Today”. It should be noted that scholastic achievement is not necessarily of prime importance in the determination of the recipient of this award and that only one student will be selected per post-secondary institution. Click here to nominate a student for this award.

Congratulations to the 2020 Student Award Recipient!

  • Ninway Aziz - Niagara Parks school of Horticulture
  • Calista Bannister - University of Guelph, Ridgetown Campus

  • Ryan St. Louis - Fleming college

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software